Home » PCSAS Leadership » Board of Directors

Board of Directors

PCSAS is governed by a nine-member Board of Directors (the Board), all appointed by the Academy of Psychological Clinical Science (APCS) Executive Committee to serve staggered, three-year, renewable terms. Five seats are filled by Clinical Scientists representing member programs in APCS. The remaining seats are filled by individuals representing four other stakeholder communities: a Public Representative; a current or recent clinical science Doctoral Student from an APCS program; a current or past Chair of a psychology department with an APCS clinical science program; and a Basic Psychological Scientist from an area other than clinical. The current Board members, with their seats, current affiliations, and terms are as follows:

  • Joanne Davila, (Board President), Clinical Scientist, Stony Brook University (2021-2024)
  • Robert F. Simons, (Board Secretary), Clinical Scientist, University of Delaware (2021-2024)
  • Sarah Brookhart, Public Representative (2022-2025)
  • Sherryl H. Goodman, Clinical Scientist, Emory University (2022-2025)
  • William Hetrick, Clinical Scientist, Indiana University; (2023-2025)
  • Tiffany Jenzer, Postdoctoral Fellow, Brown University (2021-2024)
  • Roberta Klatzky, Non-Clinical Scientist, Carnegie Mellon University; (2023-2026)
  • Robert W. Levenson, Clinical Scientist, University of California-Berkeley (2023-2026)
  • Annette L. Stanton, Department Chair, University of California-Los Angeles (2023-2026)

Next: Review Committee